28 Followers
26 Following
Obi

Obi

Reviews Published

Currently reading

The Devil's Wedding Ring
Vidar Sundstøl, Tiina Nunnally
Progress: 39/280 pages
St.James Way
John McCarthy
Progress: 14 %
A Season in the Sun: A charming tale of a Seychelles legacy, village cricket and foul play - Robert A. Rees

Things are not going well in London for Henry Fanshaw (of the Fanshaw dynasty )when he (luckily)inherits a beautiful colonial house and a cricket club in the amazing Seychelles. Being a bit of a pompous Englishman, Henry has to adapt to both this island in the sun and to his fellow club members (a (swearing)vicar and a  priest,a chief of police, a dope smoking top player, a heartbroken captain...)But even in paradise evil lurks, in this case,gambling evil...

This is the perfect read for fans of Death in Paradise and Jerome K.Jerome.And it has the kind of setting that makes you want to book a flight to Mahé right away !